About Polymath Analog

  • Microelectronics plays an indispensable role in almost all industries. This is especially the case for biomedical applications, where electronic chips are an integral component. Both well established medical devices and newly developed intelligent implants rely heavily on Application Specific Integrated Circuits (ASICs) to implement their functions.
  • In this new era of „Electroceuticals“ there is a growing demand by biomedical engineering firms for competent and reliable partners that can undertake the required ASIC development. Moreover, as modern diagnostic and therapeutic methods become increasingly dependent on electronic chips, a new body of knowledge has to be developed.
  • Polymath Analog is a young startup with a clear mission: to fulfill all microelectronic requirements of the modern biomedical industry. Our focus lays not only on the development of high precision, energy efficient and multimodal ASICs, but also on the implementation of complete turn-key solutions for our customers. This includes the development of all required software tools, testing and evaluation boards and most importantly, providing the necessary training and consultancy. The company is founded both as part of the “Technologie Transfer Initiative (TTI GmbH)” technology transfer initiative of Stuttgart University and as a spin off of the Institut für Mikroelektronik Stuttgart (IMS CHIPS).

Address

TTI GmbH - TGU Polymath Analog
Institut für Mikroelektronik Suttgart
Allmandring 30 a
70569 Stuttgart


Contact

Email: info@polymathanalog.de
Phone: +49(0) 711 12574 575

Über Polymath Analog

  • Die Mikroelektronik spielt in fast allen Bereichen der Industrie eine unverzichtbare Rolle. Heutzutage sind elektronische Chips von einer besonders großen Bedeutung für biomedizinische Anwendungen. Etablierte medizinische Geräte sowie neuentwickelte intelligente Implantate verlassen sich auf anwendungsspezifische Integrierte Schaltungen (ASICs) um ihre Funktionalität zur verwirklichen.
  • In dieser neuen Ära der „Elektrozeutika“ entsteht für Firmen in der Biomedizintechnik ein großer Bedarf an kompetenten Kooperationspartnern, die die nötige ASIC Entwicklung gewährleisten können. Darüber hinaus, wegen der zunehmenden Abhängigkeit neuer Diagnostik und Therapiemethoden von Mikrochips, soll bei diesen Firmen ein neues Wissen aufgebaut werden.
  • Polymath Analog ist ein junges Startup Unternehmen, das die Erfüllung der mikroelektronischen Anforderungen der modernen Biomedizintechnik sehr stark im Visier hat. Der Fokus liegt nicht nur auf der Entwicklung von präzisen, Energie‐effizienten und multifunktionalen ASICs, sondern auch auf der Realisierung von kompletten „turn‐key“ Lösungen für die Kunden. Diese bezieht die Entwicklung relevanter Software, Evaluationboards und vor allem begleitender Beratung und Training ein. Das Unternehmen ist gleichzeitig als eine Transfer‐ und Gründerunternehmung (TGU) der Technologie Transfer Initiative (TTI GmbH) Stuttgart und auch als Ausgründung beim Institut für Mikroelektronik Stuttgart (IMS CHIPS) entstanden.

Addresse

TTI GmbH - TGU Polymath Analog
Institut für Mikroelektronik Suttgart
Allmandring 30 a
70569 Stuttgart


Kontakt

Email: info@polymathanalog.de
Phone: +49(0) 711 12574 575 


Impressum
Datenschutz